Woman Volunteer of the Year

Every year, the Woman Volunteer of the Year Luncheon celebrates outstanding local women in the community by recognizing nominees from nonprofit organizations throughout Palm Beach County for their dedication and expertise as volunteers.

The Junior League of Boca will host the Women Volunteer of the Year luncheon at the Boca Raton Resort and Club on November 8, 2019. This commemorative event profiles incredible women volunteers in our community doing amazing things to make our community better and brighter! Mark your calendars, you will not want to miss this spectacular event. Stay tuned for more information.

We look forward to celebrating outstanding women in our community in 2019!

Click here to join the prestigious 1971 Society for the 2019 Woman Volunteer of the Year luncheon!


We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude to our 2018 WVOY sponsors and Community Partners who invested in our mission and efforts to recognize and celebrate volunteers in our community who go above and beyond.

Last year, the Junior League was honored to announce the Christine E. Lynn Women’s Health & Wellness Institute and Boca Raton Regional Hospital Foundation as Award Sponsors, and Saks Fifth Avenue Boca Raton as the returning Fashion Show Sponsor for 2018.  2018’s Honorary Chair was Pat Thomas with Nikki Stelzer serving as the event’s Junior League Committee Chair.


We look forward to celebrating more incredible women in 2019!

Congratulations to our prestigious 1971 Membership Society!

The 1971 Society, named for the year that the JLBR was founded, is a dedicated campaign that supports the missions of both the Junior League of Boca Raton and Woman Volunteer of the Year event by developing the potential of women and promoting women volunteerism in our community. 1971 Society donors are recognized in the Woman Volunteer of the Year event program and enjoy invitations to all private, non-ticketed WVOY events.


Click here for more information about the 1971 Society